News and Events

News and Events

Home › News and Events › 2020 › Events › Director Shinya Yamanaka participates in a webinar "Kyoto University Voices"

News

December 14, 2020

Director Shinya Yamanaka participates in a webinar "Kyoto University Voices"

Kyoto University and S&R Foundation are partnering on a webinar featuring prominent Kyoto University Voices. Director Shinya Yamanaka will participate in it.

Join the discussion on gender inequality, engaging further with the international community, and creating potential paths to keep Kyoto University moving forward.

Webinar will be held Thursday, December 17th, 9:00AM JST (Wednesday, December 16th, 7:00PM EST; 4:00PM PST). This event is free of charge. The first 1000 registrants to sign into the webinar will be admitted. This webinar will be streamed live in Japanese on S&R Foundation's Facebook page. The English language video will be available on Kyoto University's YouTube channel following the event.

Speakers Dr. Kyoko Inagaki, Executive-Vice President, Kyoto University
Dr. Shinya Yamanaka, Director/Professor,
the Center for iPS Cell Research and Application (CiRA),
Kyoto University
Moderator Ms. Azusa Saito, Attorney at Law,
Nishimura & Asahi NY LLP, Alumna Kyoto University
Language Japanese
(Simultaneous Interpretation for English will be provided)
Learn more and
register here
Registration deadline Wednesday, December 16, 2020 JST
Inquiries kunac_webinar*mail2.adm.kyoto-u.ac.jp
(replace * with @)
Poster
go top